The Log Driver

Rocky Cottage

Saint-Raymond-de-Portneuf

10

people

3

bedrooms

5

beds

Photos
amenities

Hot Tub

BBQ

Wi-Fi

Indoor Fireplace

Outdoor Firepit

Laundry / Dryer

Accessible by snowmobile

Towels

Waterfront

No smoke

No pet

Linens

Description

At the foot of a stone cape and bordered by the Bras-du-Nord river, this chalet offers an absolutely extraordinary decor. In the heart of nature, but ten minutes from amenities, this cottage is ideal for a soothing stay. The chalet is located between the Cantin and Shannahan receptions of the Vallée Bras du Nord, THE outdoor destination in Quebec for mountain biking, hiking, canoeing / kayaking, snowshoeing and much more.

 

Housing

Inside, this one-storey cottage offers the necessary amenities to enjoy the beautiful natural landscape. You will find three bedrooms with double beds, a bathroom with shower, a fully equipped kitchen, a glazed dining room with wood burning fireplace overlooking the terrace and a huge glazed living room, with wood burning fireplace and fireplaces, ceilings of 10 feet, which allows you to admire the river and the mountains from the comfort of sofas. There are two wood burning fireplaces in the chalet, one in the living room and one in the dining room. In addition to the fireplace, in the living room you will find two queen sofa beds that can easily accommodate two additional people.

 

Outside you will find a large patio with screened shelters, a spa and a space for campfires. You will also find a descent to access the river.

Nearby activities
Summer

Eau Claire Beach

Canoe / Kayak

Golf

Water Park

Fishing

Vallée Secrète

Mountain biking

Rafting

Zip Line

Cycling

Hiking

Quad

winter

Snowmobile

Snowshoe

Centre de Ski Saint-Raymond

Skate

Ski Cross

Dog sledging

Ski Hok

Tube Sliding

Availability

Contact us about a one night stay!

Reviews

« Absolutely stunning cabin! place was clean and well equipped. Jacuzzi was just perfect for an afternoon while enjoying the scenery. I loved that it had a fireplace. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this place.»

-Carmen

1/13
The rustic

10

4

5

1/7
4th Road Cottage

14

3

8

1/24
Family house

10

4

5

Similar cottages nearby
Information request

Le Draveur

Chalet du Cap

Saint-Raymond-de-Portneuf

10

personnes

3

chambres

5

lits

Spa

BBQ

Internet sans-fil

Foyer intérieur

Foyer extérieur

Laveuse / Sécheuse

Accessible en motoneige

Serviettes

Bord de l'eau

Chalet non-fumeur

Animaux interdit

Literie

Au pied d’un cap de pierre et bordé par la rivière Bras-du-Nord, ce chalet vous offre un décor hors du commun absolument magnifique. Au coeur de la nature, mais à dix minutes des commodités, ce chalet est idéal pour un séjour apaisant. Le chalet est situé entre les accueils Cantin et Shannahan de la Vallée Bras du Nord, LA destination plein air au Québec pour le vélo de montagne, la randonnée pédestre, le canot/kayak, la raquette et bien plus.

 

Le logement

À l’intérieur, ce chalet de plain-pied vous offre les commodités nécessaires afin de profiter du paysage naturel tout à fait magnifique. Vous trouverez trois chambres à coucher avec lits double, une salle de bain avec douche, une cuisine complète tout équipée, une salle à manger vitrée avec foyer au bois donnant sur la terrasse ainsi qu’un immense salon vitré, avec foyer au bois et des plafonds de 10 pieds, qui vous permet d’admirer la rivière et les montagnes depuis le confort des sofas. Deux foyers au bois se trouvent dans le chalet, l’un au salon et l’autre à la salle à manger. En plus du foyer, au salon, vous trouverez deux divans-lits Queen pouvant facilement accueillir deux personnes supplémentaires.

À l’extérieur, vous trouverez un grand patio avec abris moustiquaire, un spa ainsi qu’un espace afin de faire des feux de camp. Vous y trouverez également une descente afin d’accéder à la rivière.

Plage Eau Claire

Canoe / Kayak

Golf

Parc aquatique

Pêche

Vallée Secrète

Vélo de montagne

Rafting

Parcours d'hébertisme aérien

Piste cyclable

Randonnées en montagne

Quad

Motoneige

Raquette

Centre de Ski Saint-Raymond

Patin

Ski de fond

Traineau à chiens

Ski Hok

Glisse sur chambre à air

Informez-vous concernant les séjours d'une seule nuit!

« Avec un groupe d'amis nous avons passé un excellent week end au chalet ! Le cadre est juste magnifique et le chalet contient tout ce qu'il faut. Jérôme est très réactif aux messages! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.»

-Fabiola

1/24